St. Perpetua Faith Formation 

St. Perpetua Faith Formation

Sacrament of First Eucharist Dates 2016 - 2017

______________________________________________

 

The following dates are for the families of children who

are preparing to celebrate First Eucharist typically in 2nd grade and above.

 

 

First Eucharist Parent Meeting

Please plan to have at least one parent attend - no children. Meetings last one hour.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016 at 9:30 a.m.

Religious Resource Center

OR

Monday, November 7, 2016 at 7:00 p.m.

Religious Resource Center

 

Preparing our Hearts for Jesus

Please plan to have at least one parent attend with child. Ceremony lasts one hour.

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

St. Perpetua Church

OR

Thursday,  January 19, 2017 at 7:00 p.m.

St. Perpetua Church

 

Rise & Shine - Prayer Buddy Mass

Children attend the 5:00 p.m. or 9:30 a.m. Mass and will ask a member of the

congregation to pray for them as they prepare for First Eucharist.

A brief reception will follow Mass so children have the opportunity to

personally meet their Prayer Buddy.

Saturday, February 25, 2017 at 5:00 p.m. Mass

OR

Sunday, February 26, 2017 at 9:30 a.m. Mass

St. Perpetua Church

 

Family Retreat & Rehearsal

Please plan to have at least one parent attend with child.

Saturday, March 25, 2017 at 9:00 - 11:30 a.m.

St. Perpetua Church

 

First Eucharist Masses

Date requests will be issued at November parent meetings.

Saturday, April 29, 2017 at 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 30, 2017 at 9:30 and 11:30 a.m.

 

Saturday, May 6, 2017 at 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 7, 2017 at 9:30 and 11:30 a.m. 

 

If you are unable to attend these events, please contact

 Kristine Kvochak at 925.283.0272 or kristine@stperpetua.org



 

____________________________________________________________________________